APC Sets to Reveal New Deputy National Chairman, Legal Adviser, Others

The All Progressives Congress (APC) is set to reveal names for open roles in its National Working Committee (NWC). This comes after regional and state branches made nominations.

Daily Stand Nigeria recalls that recently Abdullahi Ganduje became the national chairman, taking over from Senator Abdullahi Adamu, while Senator Ajibola Basiru became national secretary, replacing Senator Iyiola Omisore.

More changes followed, with resignations and nominations. President Bola Tinubu nominated Senator Abubakar Kyari and Dr. Beta Edu as ministers, while a member passed away.

New officers, including former Cross River State Commissioner for Local Government, Dr. Stella Odey-Ekpo (Women Leader); Borno State APC Chairman Ali Dalori (Deputy National Chairman, North); former Nasarawa State Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice Prof. Abdulkarim Kana (Legal Adviser), former Abia, State House of Assembly Speaker Martins Azubuike (Welfare Officer), and former Special Adviser on Water Resources to Kogi State Governor, Muritala Ajaka (Deputy National Publicity Secretary), await ratification by the National Executive Committee (NEC).

The decision to fill these positions aligns with NEC’s directive after ceding powers to NWC.

State committees put forth candidates based on the APC’s Constitution, and replacements were elected for various positions. The Northwest’s replacement for Saliu Lukman is pending.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *